ENVIRONMENT


Notes Tampa fast Rope 16 March 2016

  • 17 Mar 2016 7:47 AM
    Message # 3886930
    David Hart (Administrator)

    THE NEXT TAMPA FAST ROPE MEETING WILL BE HELD WEDNESDAY 20 APRIL 2016 AT 8:00 AM AT SHINE SYSTEMS AND TECHNOLOGIES IN THE AC4S BUILDING/ CONFERENCE ROOM 4017 W. DR MLK BLVD, TAMPA, FL 33614.

    Attendees:

    Debra Foster    DebFoster Consulting Services, LLC    937 974-9622    foster.debra@att.net

    Ed Stillo   Vistra 813 337-6210   ed@consultvistra.com

    Steve Powell   Vistra   727-433-2785   stevep@consult vistra.com

    Donald E. Jackson   Widescope CCS   813 375-2054   donald.jackson@widescope.com

    George M. Thomas Widescope CCS   813 505-1666   george.thomas@widescope.com

    Rich Steely   COLSA 813 529-3735   rsteely@colsa.com

    Roger Jones   SHINE Sys Technologies   434 422-4220   rjones@shinesystech.com

    Kamie Ladd Shine Sys Technologies   434 422-4220   kladd@shinesystech.com

    Jeff Young Marjau Systems   813 293-1161   jeff.young@marjausystems.com (telecom)

    Jim Spence   Resolute Federal    906 934- 6060   jspence@resolutefederal.com (telecom)

    Victor Hardy   Celestar Corp   813 627-9069   vhardy@celestarcorp.com

    Lori Larsen   Celestar Corp   813 627-9069   llarsen@celestarcorp.com

    Doug Orman   Thor International   712 308-7333   doug@thor-intl.com

    Rebecca Erwin   Vistra   813 321-3596   rebeccae@consultvistra.com

    Natilia Vernigora   Trans Global Inc   703 401-9822   natilia.vernigora@tglobalinc.org

    Deb Foster started the meeting with a brief description of Fast Rope and a big thanks to Vistra for hosting the meeting.

    Introductions were made around the room and on the telecom.

    Vistra gave a presentation highlighting their company and key capabilities as follows:

      Vistra is a full service communication firm with an in-house design staff.  They are an 8a SDVOSB, have their ISO 9001 certification in work.  Contracts Seaport-e, BPA with the National Guard Bureau, GSA Schedule 541.  They do analysis and strategic planning as well as Cyber planning focused on ICIS.  Vistra is also heavily involved in supporting non-profit organizations and volunteering in the local community.

    Looking for audio visual network installers in the local San Diego area.

    Doug Orman from Thor International is looking for anyone in the Sofic space skilled in visual enhanced technology.

    Lots of small group discussions and dialogue!

    Upcoming events:

    AFCEA Luncheon, 17 Mar 16, 11:30 Mc Dill AFB

    WID Network Session, 17 Mar 16, 4:30 Shutts & Bowen Boy Scout Blvd

    SOFWERX, 17 Mar 16, 5:30 1320 E. 9th Ave

    I4GovCon Summit 24 Mar 16, 8:00 am, Double Tree WestShore

    News:  A revised schedule for Alliant Small Business should be out on FBO this week

     



Fast Rope

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software