ENVIRONMENT


St. Louis Fast Rope Meeting Notes 04/23/2020

  • 23 Apr 2020 2:10 PM
    Message # 8924299
    Joni Ahlers (Administrator)

    Dial-In Attendees: Jim Abercrombie (Trek10), Joni Ahlers (Segue), Connie Crome (Diligent Consulting), Travis Davis (MalMar), David Dodds (ICS), Gean Giraud (Pharicode), Steve Hannaford (Illumination Works), Gregory Harris (S4 Inc), Cindy Heflin (C5T), Robert Linton (Carahsoft/Microfocus Govt Solutions), Dennis Lucey (Akima), Michele Nersesian (Leidos), Dele Ojelabi (Comcentia), Curt Piontkowski (Perspecta), Carl “Shof” Shofner (OST)

    Upcoming Industry Events:

    Member Notes:

    Joni Ahlers (Segue Tech) – joni.ahlers@seguetech.com

    Jim Abercrombie (Trek10) – jim@trek10.com

    • ·         AWS Consulting Partner
    • ·         DOD (AFWORKS) SBIR
    • ·         Subbing with anyone needing AWS quals
    • ·         COVID-19 topics looking for partners to push through AFWORKS

    Connie Crome (Diligent Consulting)connie.crome@diligent-us.com

    • ·         Software Engineering
    • ·         DISA & NASA – trying to break into those areas

    Travis Davis (MalMar LLC) – https://malmarit.com/

    • ·         8a (first year) - An SBA-certified 8(a), MBE, DBE, SDDD
    • ·         CMS – affordable care act (main area of focus)

    David Dodds (ICS) – david.dodds@icinc.com

    • ·         Focusing on IT Infrastructure
    • ·         DISA Encore III SB Awardee
    • ·         Part of JV Red Team Engineering on DISA SETI (when protests are over)
    • ·          DHA & MDA -  Looking to expand in these agencies

    Gean Giraud (Pharicode) – gean.giraud@pharicode.com

    • ·         Woman Owned SB
    • ·         Professional Services (ServiceNow) MS Azure Partner
    • ·         Looking for teaming opportunities
    • ·         Capabilities sheet posted in the forum

    Steve Hannaford (Illumination Works) - steve.hannaford@ilwllc.com

    • ·         JV with DSD Labs (SBEAs Prime)

    Cindy Heflin - cindy.heflin@C5T.com

    • ·         OASIS Pool 1 Awardee
    • ·         IT Support, AFRL, TRANSCOM, SBIR R&D, DOD (PMP Bootcamp), CAM & ITIL training
    • ·         Looking for partners

    Greg Harris (S4 Inc) - gharris@s4inc.com

    • ·         SDVOSB – Greg is in Huntsville, but they have work at Scott
    • ·         Defensive Cyber Conference (Rescheduled for 2021)
    • ·         SDDC SEITS - Award protested & thrown out
    • ·         IT3S Prime – looking for teaming for Army Opps

    Robert Linton (MFGS) -robert.linton@mfgs.carahsoft.com

    • ·         Software company – Microfocus solutions
    • o   Certified in Azure and AWS Cloud
    • o   MSP Model
    • o   COVID-19
    • ·         Event ?

    Dennis Lucey (Akima) – dennis.lucey@akima.com

    • ·         Alaskan-Native company

    Michelle Nersesian (Leidos) – michelle.a.neresian@leidos.com

    • ·         IGC Program Manager for Leidos
    • ·         Defense Group (Enterprise) Scott AFB area
    • ·         Data Warehouse, BigData, Cyber Solutions

    Dele Ojelabi (Comcentia) – info@comcentia.com

    • ·         8(a) in Wisconsin – 5 years left a an 8(a)
    • ·         Looking to prime upcoming 8(a) STARS recompete

    Curt Piontkowsky (Perspecta) – curt.piontkowsky@perspecta.com  

    • ·         IT70 SB – looking for partners

    Shof Shofner (Optimal Solutions – OST) – CShofner@ostglobal.com  

    • ·         SMC, BPAs in San Antonio
    • ·         Pivoting towards Cyber & Space opps; looking for partners

    Next Meeting:  28 May 2020, 8-9am CST

    Location:Virtual

    1 file

Fast Rope

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software