ENVIRONMENT


St. Louis Fast Rope Meeting Notes 05/28/2020

  • 29 May 2020 8:35 AM
    Message # 9000633
    Joni Ahlers (Administrator)

    Dial-In Attendees: Connie Crome (Diligent Consulting), David Dodds (ICS), Gean Giraud (Pharicode), Greg Schwartz (PSS Federal), Steve Hannaford (Illumination Works), Cindy Heflin (C5T), Dennis Lucey (Akima), Dele Ojelabi (Comcentia), Curt Piontkowski (Perspecta), Jim Vinarskai (Coley & Assoc), Al Mink (Spirit Systems), Dan Wiley (Peraton), Mike Metz (IMC), Wade Rupper (Telos), Tony Borgia (FedITC), Jeff Liffick (BTAS), Dave Wade (Leidos), Neil Cohen (Dynamis), Jim Abercrombie (Trek10) (A few of you had to drop before we got to you. Talk to you next month!)

    Upcoming Industry Events:

    Member Notes:

    Jim Abercrombie (Trek10) – jim@trek10.com

    • ·         AWS Consulting Partner
    • ·         DOD (AFWORKS) SBIR
    • ·         Subbing with anyone needing AWS quals
    • ·         COVID-19 topics looking for partners to push through AFWORKS

    Connie Crome (Diligent Consulting)connie.crome@diligent-us.com

    • ·         Recent Awardee of OASIS SB Pool 3
    • ·         Core Competency: Software Development/Engineering
    • ·         DISA & NASA: trying to break into those areas

    David Dodds (ICS) – david.dodds@icinc.com

    • ·         Presented slides of ICS Capabilities
    • ·         Focused on IT Infrastructure
    • ·         Part of JV Red Team Engineering on DISA SETI (when protests are over)
    • ·         DHA & MDA -  Looking to expand in these agencies

    Gean Giraud (Pharicode) – gean.giraud@pharicode.com

    • ·         Woman Owned SB
    • ·         Professional Services (ServiceNow) MS Azure Partner
    • ·         Looking for teaming opportunities
    • ·         Capabilities sheet posted in the forum

    Steve Hannaford (Illumination Works) - steve.hannaford@ilwllc.com

    • ·         JV with DSD Labs (SBEAs Prime)
    • ·         AF Logistics  

    Cindy Heflin - cindy.heflin@C5T.com

    • ·         OASIS Pool 1 Awardee
    • ·         IT Support, AFRL, TRANSCOM, SBIR R&D, DOD (PMP Bootcamp), CAM & ITIL training

    Dennis Lucey (Akima) – dennis.lucey@akima.com

    • ·         Alaskan-Native company

    Dele Ojelabi (Comcentia) – info@comcentia.com

    • ·         8(a) in Wisconsin – 5 years left as an 8(a)
    • ·         Looking to prime upcoming 8(a) STARS recompete

    Curt Piontkowsky (Perspecta) – curt.piontkowsky@perspecta.com  

    • ·         AFRL RFI – Looking TS Meeting facility in Dayton area

    Al Mink (Spirit Systems)

    • ·         AFCEA AFISR Conference
    • o   Cloud and DevSecOps were prominent; Blockchain was not
    • o   Zero Trust, Convergence of Mobile and Desktop
    • ·         AFWERKS

    Tony Borgia (FedITC) – aborgia@feditc.com

    • ·         Recent awardee of OASIS Pool 3

    Dan Wiley (Peraton) –  

    • ·         $1.1B Company – used to be Harris IT
    • ·         Dan now also has DTRA in his portfolio; interested tin talking to  anyone with DTRA knowledge and/or experience

    Greg Schwartz (PSS Fed) –  GSchwartz@pssfed.com

    • ·         Recently purchased a small business based in the DC area
    • ·         DPS extended 6 months
    • ·         ITSM may break up into LB and SB portions

    Jeff Liffick (BTAS) – VP of BD jeff.liffick@btas.com

    • ·         Many OASIS Pools

    Jim Vinarski (Coley and Associates) – jvinarskai@coleyassociates.com

    • ·         Based in San Antonio
    • ·         5 prime IDIQ contracts: GSA VETS II GWAC, VA VECTOR IDIQ, etc.
    • ·         Starting a program – FedCAP – to aid in training of Federal Capture knowledge

    Mike Metz (IMC) – http://www.imcva.com/

    • ·         SDVOSB
    • ·         Many prime contracts
    • ·         BMC Remedy

    Neil Cohen (Dynamis) – ncohen@dynamis.com

    • ·         Emergency Management focus
    • ·         CBRNE-focused company
    • ·         Started and posts regularly in CBRNE-focused LinkedIn group

    Wade Rupper (Telos) – wade.rupper@telos.com

    • ·         Been with Telos about 3 months now
    • ·         Was part of Gen Lyman’s Office prior to his military separation

    Dave Wade (Leidos) –  David.G.Wade@leidos.com

    • ·         Relocated to nice place on a lake in Kentucky
    • ·         Separating from Leidos effective next Monday; plans to do some consulting

    Next Meeting:  25 Jun 2020, 8-9am CST

    Location:Virtual


Fast Rope

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software